This post is about How to delete facebook acoount permanently. Facebook is the world’s largest online social network with more than 1 billiion users. People use Facebook to connect with friends, family and colleagues as well as make new connections. But you have an account with facebook and you don’t want to use facebook more, then you can delete facebook account permanently.
Note that, once you delete Facebook account permanently then all your data on the Facebook will be gone forever. All your data, photos, videos, everything will be removed from Facebook for forever. So, before delete Facebook account permanently you must download all your Facebook data. The download option is available on the Facebook. You just need to go through these below-mentioned steps to delete Facebook account.
You can read also : How to Deactivate Facebook Account – Easy Guide
Steps to Delete Facebook account permanently:
- First, you need to login to your Facebook account by entering your Facebook user name and password.
- Once login, take the cursor of your mouse to the top-right corner of the Facebook home page and click on the arrow icon facing downward.
- A drop-down menu will appear, where you need to select the ‘Settings’ option.
- Then a new page will appear, select ‘General’ tab from the left panel of the screen.
- Click on the link that says ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ given in the bottom to keep the backup of your all the data stored on the Facebook.
- After downloading the copy of your Facebook data, you need to go to the help page by clicking on the ‘Help’ option located at the bottom of the page of the Facebook or click on this Facebook help link.
- A new window will appear, where you need to go to the ‘Managing Your Account’ option.
- A drop down menu will appear, select ‘Deactivating or Deleting your account’.
- See image below.
- After clicking, a new page will be displayed where you need to choose ‘How do I permanently delete my account?’ option.
- After clicking the option, a tab will be extended where you need to click on the ‘let us know’ option.
- A new page will be displayed where you need to select ‘Delete my Account’ option.
- A dialogue box will appear where you need to enter the password and the CAPTCHA code.
- After entering the following information, press ‘Ok’ button to confirm the deletion.
This above-mentioned information will definitely help you to delete Facebook account. For more information, you can visit the Facebook help desk page.
Read Next : How to Block Game Requests on Facebook